top of page

Want to Contribute?

Email us at Bigfudge@milkedfish.com

Blogs,Podcasts,Comedy Content, Sports always open for new and exciting ideas.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureMilked Fish

First month working a job that isn't a kitchen!

So its been like a month since i have written a blog or really done much with my sites ive been slacking like crazy ! Since my disastrous incident at the airport and moving west losing my savings and all that fun jazz fuck me i am stupid still cant get over that hahaha

But with that being said not working til last month had me sit back and really reflect with what i have done with my life so far yes i have had success with kitchen life but it really hasnt really got to far ahead so i decided to try and different route try something new because i really dont know anything else like to the point its almost sad! i have worked other jobs but never stuck them out such has a bike store door to door sales which was fucking awful radio station which was sick but pay was awful and the shifts even worse so i took a job at an office park commission based lied thru my teeth on my application naturally.

SO anyways i locked the job down told myself im going to stick this out learn something new and not fall back on the kitchens like i always have and be a miserable drunk asshole like i have for the pass several years. So my first month has been interesting i felt like a complete and utter moron didnt have a clue what the fuck was going on jesus thank god i can fucking talk and fake it til i make it . plus note this is a monday to friday 10 til 6 job which is unreal to me barely know what to do with myself after work its so foreign and strange even being a month in having 2 breaks and a lunch what the hell are those! strangest of all packing a lunch i have literally never have packed a lunch before the whole concept is lost on me me being a chef im a picky picky fuck ive always been used to just whipping something up and eating over a garbage can or sitting on a milk crate outside while smoking at the same time pretty much had that down to a science. Once i got actually working truthfully i dont mind it no late nights no sweating no chaffing no get bitched out my some dumbass server fellow line mates being a cocksucker burning dishes chopping the tips of fingers off restless leg syndrome the urge to burn a place down and tell everyone to go fuck themselves excessively drinking just to deal with the list of endless orders scrubbing cleaning changing fryers and all the other fun extras that come with kitchen life. im sleeping better my attitude has completely changed its shocking the changes i have seen in myself just being a month in up early happy about it very organized still strange to live like the most of people do . But still i miss it . Doing this way frees me up alot i basically make my own hours as well so i can work on my blogs podcasts videos etc got a few things in the bag that will be coming up soon espically with a desk job gives me a lot of time to write comedy for my stand up which hopefully not working nights gives me chances to get out see other talent and get up more and get a better feel to see what works ! pretty much the first month in i felt like kevin from the office



But all and all i really do miss the kitchen alot maybe because its the only thing i know ! i do miss the rush the heat long nights even the stress from time to time the constant need to move and go will take a while to get over but i know one day i will end up back in a kitchen but for know til i figure out whats what and see where everything i am doing works out fuck it im pretty care free with the whole office work thing im content i guess what im trying to say is dont be scared to leave the only career you know its not that scary on the other side especially if its the crazy fucked up world of kitchens your passion burns out if you feel that and still love to cook take a chance get outta the kitchen for a bit to remind yourself what its all about ! anyways dont forget to follow my youtube page facebook and instagram all at milked fish and the podcast on all podcast platforms !








57 views0 comments
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Cherry Popsicles
Home: Contact
bottom of page