top of page

Want to Contribute?

Email us at Bigfudge@milkedfish.com

Blogs,Podcasts,Comedy Content, Sports always open for new and exciting ideas.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureMilked Fish

Trash Take-Out Meals

You learn a lot about someone when you share a meal together.” “Barbecue may not be the road to world peace, but it's a start.” “Your body is not a temple, it's an amusement park- Anthony Bourdain

***Before anyone goes off about oh restaurants are having a hard time right now . These are both exclusively take out and pick up with prior years of business***


Well as most of you know food has always been a huge part of my life . Food has always been a escape especially going out for something to eat its something I have always cherished Now since were all stuck inside and cant go to a sit down restaurant and enjoy a meal. Now i really dont watch what I eat I dont believe in it. Now that doesn't mean go out and eat everything last thing possible. But do practice moderation and if you cant do that thats your own fault. Dont ever sacrifice a good meal over your relationship with food or your fake food allergy as some people put it take it in stride.


Now thats over everyone has been ordering take out to still get your fix when you dont want to cook at home . Understandable you'll want something real good so you hold high expectation about what your ordering pizza wraps pasta middle eastern Greek etc. Then once that delivery gets their and its trash the hurt is on a new level of disappointment to a level of not getting that raise,wife cheating on you with a neighbor.seeing people doing better then you.Those little loses that hurt alot and really cant explain you know how it stings but having a hard time explaining it . These are my most recent stories of trash food .


1- Yaman Shawarma. You know it really hurts me that I had a absolute trash meal from this place I enjoyed it for years and really has fallen off sucks. So i normally don't use skip the dishes or uber eats but I was super lazy possibly a bit hung over. Had a serious craving for a shawrama wrap and falafel well mainly garlic sauce with warm pita bread . So i went on skip the dishes and boom Yaman i was so excited got a gyro wrap extra sauce extra meat and a double order of falafel with extra dipping sauce with 2 fanta orange. A meal that would try me over for the day and fill the hole in my heart i got when this lock down happened. So by this point im pumped i haven't had yaman in some time and remembering what it was like Delicious layers of meat beautiful sauce warm pita light and crispy falafel with a heavy garlic sauce fuck was i ever pumped. First thing it took over 45 mins to get let me tell you it was a long 45 when your starving and expecting a fucking tremendous meal.


*Phone goes off* I shoot out of bed like my door was getting kicking in . In just a few short moments the food i have been so patiently waiting for , lighting up my day flash backs to the times ive had it before such fond memories , rip open the door wave at the driver Thank you Good Sir Thank you I screamed down the drive way like he delivered all unanswered questions in life. Open the bag see the see my beautifully warm wrap and a brown paper bag the falafels awesome extra sauces are in there amazing!!! Oh how wrong i was

Poured what I thought were going to be little fried balls of amazingness onto my plate.

And what I got was Small burnt flavorless balls of TRASH. At first i was like dont panic the oil could of been well used, bite them first then judge. Took the first bite Crap my heart sank into my stomach how could this be these were so amazing before i got 20 of these trash balls the sauce better make up for this. It didnt. I dont know what was worse the burnt balls of trash or the garlic sauce that little to no garlic in it it had the flavor of watered down yogurt. A little overdone i can deal with but these little pricks had nothing going from them. So you like that go for it .




Now the Gyro wrap . The bar wasn't to high for this wrap to impress me just have some flavor and ill be set . Little did i forget i asked for extra sauce in my wrap to which would add shittyness to what this wrap was. I unroll thhe wrap hoping for something good it look okay went in for it bite down nothing no flavor explosion like years prior is was layers of unseasoned meat wilted lettuce and tomato ends and once again that god awful watered down yogurt sauce . I was gutted completely gutted i tired adding some hot sauce salt to it but my hope for a fantastic meal was far gone by this point . Also the cherry on top the pop was warm it was like adding salt on the wound . They heard it from me big time.



The second is no surprise it was a lapse in judgement I had a coupon from the mail. Domino's Pizza


I should of known better but nope early morning craving 11 am it was cheap should of known . So i get up one morning check the mail have a flyer from domino's thought it looked good . couldn't get it off my mind the rest of the morning . So i thought okay cool you k now what ill order one free delivery big discount . Ordered a medium thin crust sausage bacon mushroom on one second one pepperoni hot peppers olives and pineapple ( Listen if you have a problem with pineapple on pizza you have zero taste buds and dont appreciate mixed flavors at all , i can almost guarantee your the type of person who drowns everything in ketchup or ranch use box mashed potatoes and think box wine is classy and probably share nickel-back hating memes open your imagination and try something new coward ) Get a few dips as well it was under like 20 it was dumb how cheap it was . So it shows up smells and looks great . Now i know i ordered thin crust but this was like a cracker thin it didnt even taste like pizza dough and they cut it up in squares which really threw me off . The dips were all ranch based and just gross . The hot peppers had no flavor the toppings weren't all over the place. it was a miss didnt feel good eating it . But thats what you get eating at a chain restaurant ive said it before and ill say it again (CHAIN RESTAURANTS ARE TRASH) moral of the story spend the extra order from your local pizza place examples


Fat Louies - linwell road st kitts fucking amazing

Manhattans- scott and vine st kitts once again fucking tremendous


Those two are my favorite in the area there always on point the whole menus you cant miss with those 2 take my word on it !!!

Thanks again for reading my blog stay up to date with all Milked Fish platforms

Also Milked Fish Merch is available in the shop just direct message me for all inquires

-Big Fudge




128 views0 comments
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Cherry Popsicles
Home: Contact
bottom of page