top of page

Want to Contribute?

Email us at Bigfudge@milkedfish.com

Blogs,Podcasts,Comedy Content, Sports always open for new and exciting ideas.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureMilked Fish

What The Fuck Did I Just Watch : Midsommar

Sooooo recently I have just watched Midsommar a few days ago. I still have no idea what I witnessed I went back a few times because I was positive that I missed something took me almost 4 hours to watch. Yet I'm Still unsure of what i seen. I was told a while ago that this was wild but expect what i seen that evening. Now I pride myself on movie watching and fully grasping whats happening the deeper meaning Easter eggs etc. This movie I got nothing no symbolism deeper meaning nothing zero I was like a blind kid in a library with no brail trying to read about being blind.



Lets get into this confusing oddly graphic art house horror pic.


Midsommar is 2019 folk horror movie it follows a group of "friends" that travel to Sweden to join in the celebration that occurs every 90 years then things get fucked. We open up to a horrific murder family which gory. The film goes on where its always light iin the swedish outdoors during this time a weird mix of drugs are mixed in there .


So ive watched breakdown of this movie a few times over which confused me even more . From what I got from it and what the writer said is its about a breakup and the feeling of people alone and the girls family was was murdered she left alone during the entire movie so this scene really got me confused

So the video shows what my feelings were watching this particular scene which completely fucked with me couldn't really understand what the significant of what i witnessed still haven't understood . The movie moves on just completely fucked up I dont believe i have the knowledge or capability to fully describe what happens in this movie and ive watched it 3 times that might be a sly on myself i really dont know .


First real big shock once they get to a whole bunch of odd things happen they completely fucked one that really got me . They were holding a ceremony in front of this big cliff there chanting god knows what a dude jumps of head first and head explodes in very very graphic detail next a old dude jumps feet first his legs blow up like a cartoon once again very graphic detail . The guy is laying there screaming in angoy real fucked up right? So there leaders are explianing they are at the end of there life and this is how they want to end it blah blah some weird shit . As he laying there in pain screaming no legs 3 people with a long giant cartoon like hammer start bashing his brains in taking turns and these people are chanting . Still dont know what happened there or why still after 3 viewings .


At one point during the film we see a caged bear for like 3 frames real fast i had a feeling something was going to happen during this point . Later on in the movie they cut to a hut where this bear is laid out on the table cut open you see all the insides and the head of the table is talking about how to proprltrly take out the insides etc. Which I have no idea what that has to do with anything then it happens after the orgy fuckfest they drug the one male and put him insdie the bear carcass check the video below then they set it on fire with a bunch of alive and dead poeple once again " what the fuck am i watching"



Basically overall Im Still very unsure of what i was a witness too and unsure of my feelings about this movie . That being said if you got nothing to do one evening light one up and let this movie really really fuck with i'm not even sure if i like the movie or not because i cant fully grasp it . but hey its a trip and a half


check it out on amazon prime and stay tuned ofr content from milked fish #staymilky

oh here my after reaction of the movie !



-Big Fudge

Milked Fish




21 views0 comments
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Cherry Popsicles
Home: Contact
bottom of page